Code of ethics specifically for disabled people involves recognizing and respecting their rights,

dignity, and unique needs. Universally accepted code of ethics exclusively for disabled

individuals emphasizes inclusivity, respect, and equal opportunities for disabled individuals:

1. Dignity and Respect:

- Treat every individual with disabilities with dignity and respect, recognizing their inherent

worth and unique contributions.

2. Equal Opportunities:

- Ensure that disabled individuals have equal opportunities in all aspects of life, including

education, employment, healthcare, and social participation.

3. Accessibility:

- Advocate for and promote accessibility in physical environments, digital platforms, and

communication to enable full and equal participation for individuals with disabilities.

4. Inclusive Language:

- Use inclusive and person-first language, avoiding language that perpetuates stereotypes or

marginalizes individuals based on their disabilities.

5. Autonomy and Independence:

- Support the autonomy and independence of individuals with disabilities, respecting their

choices and preferences in decision-making processes.

6. Anti-discrimination:

- Oppose and actively work against discrimination, ableism, and any form of prejudice against

individuals with disabilities.

7. Reasonable Accommodations:

- Advocate for and provide reasonable accommodations to ensure that individuals with

disabilities have equal access to opportunities, facilities, and services.

8. Education and Awareness:

- Promote education and awareness about disabilities to foster understanding, empathy, and a

more inclusive society.

9. Inclusive Employment Practices:

- Encourage inclusive employment practices that accommodate the diverse abilities and

talents of individuals with disabilities, ensuring fair treatment and advancement opportunities.

10. Healthcare Equity:

- Advocate for equitable healthcare access and treatment for individuals with disabilities,

addressing both physical and mental health needs.

11. Participation in Decision-Making:

- Include individuals with disabilities in decision-making processes that affect them, ensuring

that their perspectives are considered and valued.

12. Confidentiality and Privacy:

- Respect the privacy and confidentiality of individuals with disabilities, ensuring that personal

information is handled with care and in compliance with relevant laws.